ramblings and writings of a southern hobbit

Movie Quote War

You know you have watched too many movies when you can have an entire conversation just quoting lines from movies. My brother Belton and my sister Rose demonstrate.

BELTON: Hello there! (Princess Bride)

ROSE: Hey, how’s it going? (Kung-Fu Panda)

B: I feel really awful! I’m just saying this out loud. (Bed Time Stories)

R: None of this would have happened if you had just listened to me in the first place! (The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe)

B: At least my wallet only had three dollars in it. (Bed Time Stories)

R: You stupid hag! (Willow)

B: This is gonna be easier than I thought. (Kung-Fu Panda)

R: Oh no, I’m really scared! No don’t! Hey, there’s an peck here with an acorn pointed at me! (Willow)

B: Now you’re getting nasty. (Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull)

R: You’re no woman! (Willow)

B: You stupid little Astro droid! (Star Wars III: Revenge of the Sith)

R: Is that a tone? Are you using a tone with me? (Freaky Friday)

B: Don’t get excited! (Star Wars IV: A New Hope)

R: You have the diary in your pocket! (Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade)

B: I never touched the evil little refrigerator!

R: You’d say anything now to get what you want. (Casablanca)

B: Give me the book. Give me the book now, or the fraulien dies! (Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade)

R: Go ahead. Shoot. (Casablanca)

B: You’re not a *eunch*, are you? (Pirates of the Carribean: The Curse of the Black Pearl)

R: No dad, I don’t dream about noodles! (Kung-Fu Panda)

B: What you don’t know is that my PhD was in Dance! (Monsters v. Aliens)

R: I think you’re bluffing. (Princess Bride)

B: All I have to do is scream. (Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade)

R: I would rather die a thousand deaths than to see my mother’s dress on that fat, selfish cow! (Ever After)

B: Well, it’s not like you’re going anywhere. (Kung-Fu Panda)

R: You are a cod fish! (Peter Pan)

B: Are you calling me a g-nat? (Veggie Tales)

R: Did I mention that we are having a new drain installed? (Emma)

B: Oh yes, of course my Lord, I can get you front row seats to the Lion King. (Bed Time Stories)

R: Keep it. You need it more than I do. (The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe)

B: Fine! Take it! (Jumangi)

R: Your mother was a lizard! (Willow)

Leave a Reply

